Since 2013, ESPO has been putting each month a port in the picture through its “port of the month” articles. After four years, we started with a new series of articles called the “port pro of the month”. Every month, we pay a visit to a port executive who will present us his or her port and also help us understand what it means to lead a European port. 

ESPO talks this month to Pino Musolino, the recently appointed President and CEO of the Port System Authority of the Central Northern Tyrrhenian Sea. In this interview, Pino Musolino tells ESPO how he got into the port sector, and gives his views, among others, on the COVID-19 pandemic and its impact on his port as well as on the global value and production chains, the relevance, possibilities, but also risks of the Chinese Belt and Road Initiative, and the way a port managing body can contribute to the decarbonisation of the transport and logistics sector.

read more


The following national port associations and port administrations are members of ESPO: Bulgarian Ports Infrastructure Company, Croatian Ports Association, Cyprus Ports Authority, Danish Ports, Finnish Port Association, Union des Ports de France (UPF), Hellenic Ports Association (ELIME), Irish Ports Association, Associazione Porti Italiani (Assoporti), Transport Malta, Norwegian Ports, Association Ports of Portugal (APP), Administraţia Porturilor Maritime S.A. Constanţa, Puertos del Estado, Ports of Sweden, British Ports Association / UK Major Ports Group. The following port associations and port administrations are observer at ESPO: Associated Icelandic Ports, Israel Ports Company (AIP) and State Enterprise “Ukrainian Sea Ports Authority”.

The following members countries are represented by their ports directly: Belgium, Estonia, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland and Slovenia.

see overview